Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences - electron dynamiX group

group members


part of the group at the summer BBQ 2021!








(back) Elsie, Boubacar, Subhadra, Philipp, Marco, Felix, Ilya Ioffe (visiting scientist)

(front) Conny, Angelika, Sergey, Julia, Sam, Oriol









current members



Prof. Dr. Julia Stähler group leader
M. Phil. Elsie Bowen-Dodoo PhD student
M. Sc. Stefano Calati PhD student
M. Sc. Angelika Demling PhD student
Dr. Lukas Gierster research staff
Mr. Marco Kapitzke master student
Dr. Sergey Kovalenko research staff
Ms. Cornelia Krell secretary
Mr. Felix Laatsch student assistant  
M. Sc. Subhadra Mohapatra PhD student
Dr. Samuel Palato research staff
M.Sc. Philipp Schwendke PhD student
M. Sc. Boubacar Tanda Bonkano PhD student

guests and former group members


Joachim Lehnert research support staff

April 2009

April 2021

Johannes Lütgert bachelor student

Fall/winter 2020/2021

Radoslaw Kaleba intern

Summer 2019

Summer 2018

Prof. Dr. YIN Zhigang scientific visitor Summer 2019
Dr. Selene Mor PhD student Nov 2014 - May 2019
Prof. Dr. Sarah B. King post doc Sep 2015 - Aug 2018
Prof. Dr. Sesha Vempati post doc Mar 2015 - June 2018
Prof. Dr. Majed Chergui scientific visitor Spring 2017
Prof. Dr. Katharina Broch post doc Feb - Jan 2016
Dr. Jan-Christoph Deinert

PhD student

master student

Mar 2011 - Jan 2016

Jan 2010 - Jan 2011

Dr. Laura Foglia

PhD student

master student

Apr 2011 - Dec 2015

Feb 2010 - Feb 2011

Ines Mayan bachelor student Sep - Dec 2015
Dr. Lea Bogner

PhD student


2013 - 2015

summer 2010

Young-Jae Kim intern Sep 2014 - Dec 2014
Prof. Dr. Hrvoje Petek scientific visitor Nov/Dec 2014
Dr. Daniel Wegkamp PhD student 2009 - 2014
M. Sc. Pietro Cataldi master student Mar 2013 - Sep 2013
Dr. Michael Meyer post doc Dec 2011 - June 2013
Dr. Simon Wall post doc fall 2009 - summer 2012
Clemens Richter bachelor student intern spring 2012 summer 2013
Dr. Yonatan Horowitz scientific visitor Jan 2012
Dr. Sebastian Hagen post doc Mar 2009 - Jan 2011
Prof. Dr. Richard Haglund scientific visitor summer 2011
Dr. Takashi Yamada scientific visitor spring 2011